Explain different types of seasons.



Verified by Toppr

There are four types of seasons on earth: spring, autumn, winter and summer. These seasons are characterized by differences in temperature and the length of daylight. These seasons are found only in the temperate zones. The equatorial regions do not have any noticeable seasonal changes. They have only two types of seasons, Wet season and Dry season. Polar Regions also have two seasons, a light season and a dark season.


The spring season is a time of renewal. During this time, trees begin to develop bud and flowers start to bloom. Rainy days make it easy for plants, flowers and grass to grow.


This season is also known as the fall season. It brings colder temperatures and frost. Some crops are harvested in this season. Corn is one of them. Animals prepare for hibernation in this season by eating a lot as they need to save the fat and energy for harsh winter months.


The winter season brings snow and ice at some particular locations in the world. Most of the animals go in hibernation during this season.


Summer is common season for thunderstorms. When the earth tilts towards the Sun, the more heat causes summer.

Was this answer helpful?

upvote 0