Join / Login

The smallest Union Territory of India (area wise) is ________.






Daman and Diu


Dadar and Nagar Haveli


India has been divided into 29 states and 7 union territories for administrative convenience.
The largest union territory of India is Andaman and Nicobar island with an area of 8,249 sq. km.  
The smallest union territory of India is Lakshadweep with an area of 32 sq. km..

Answer verified by Toppr

Upvote (4)
Was this answer helpful?

Related questions

What is the most important characteristic of the islands (Indian) located in the Arabian Sea?

View solution

Laccadive, Minicoy and Amindive are together known as the ____________.

View solution

The smallest union territory of India is __________.

View solution

Lakshadeep is an Indian _______.

View solution

Lakshadweep Population is _______.

View solution

Which is the smallest (in area) of the following Union Territories?

View solution

The western Island group was renamed Lakshadweep in the year ________.

View solution

The Lakshadweep Islands are situated in _______________.

View solution

Fill in the blanks with appropriate words to complete each sentence:
Lakshadweep islands are located in the ______.

View solution

Example of an Union Territory is ______.

View solution
View solution
View solution

View more

Create custom Assignments
Customize assignments and download PDF’s
Make now

Learn with content

Watch learning videos, swipe through stories, and browse through concepts

  • Concepts
  • Videos
  • Stories

Take Toppr Scholastic Test for Aptitude and Reasoning

Win exciting scholarships and plan a great education plan