Write a short note on the rainy season and the retreating southwest monsoon season.



Verified by Toppr

  • Rainy season: The season that is marked by onset of monsoon is known as south-west monsoon. It is also called as rainy season. It sets in when winds blowing from Arabian Sea and Bay of Bengal carry moisture and hits mountains. It lasts from June to September.
  • Retreating monsoon: The Southwest monsoons start retreating in the first week of September from Pakistan border in Northwest India. October and November are the months of post (or retreating) monsoon season.

Was this answer helpful?

upvote 0