In view of the coronavirus pandemic, we are making LIVE CLASSES and VIDEO CLASSES completely FREE to prevent interruption in studies

JoSAA: Sixth round seat allocation results declared

The JoSAA (Joint Seat Allocation Authority) has published the results of the sixth round seat allocation for JEE Main. This was the final round of seat allotment.

To see the results of the sixth round seat allocation for JEE Mains 2016, click here.

The JoSAA has informed that only the candidates who have been allotted seats for the first time in the sixth round of the seat allocation results and the ones who have to do dual reporting must accept their allotment offers and pay the seat acceptance fee via SBI internet banking or e-challan.

Thereafter, they have to finish their provisional seat allotment process by visiting to the nearest reporting centres and taking part in the document verification procedure on 19th July, 2016 or 20th July, 2016 between 10 am to 5 pm.

In order to see the list of reporting centers, click here.

For checking the sixth round seat allocation of JEE Main, follow the steps given below:

  • Go to the JoSAA official website by clicking on the given link:
  • Enter your Roll number of JEE Mains 2016, as is printed in the JEE Mains Admit Card.
  • The website will ask for the password used for candidate registration in the official JoSAA website.
  • To check your seat allotment results, simply click the Login option.
  • Do not forget to download the seat allotment letter from the website.

The JoSAA has declared that the candidates must carry a printed copy of the provisional admission letter to the concerned institute. The provisional admission letter can be downloaded by here.

For the students who had put their options as “slide” or float”, the status has been “frozen” by the JoSAA. These candidates must report directly to the institute allotted to them and NOT to any reporting centre.

The admission schedule for the students allotted to IITs/ISM can be found here.

The students who have accepted seats in NITs, IIITs, and GFTIs must take part in the admission process by going to their respective educational institutions between 22nd and 26th of July, 2016 during the office hours.

For further details, the candidates may check the official website of their respective institutes.

The candidates who wish to reject their allotted seats have to upload their bank details in JoSAA webiste. For the candidates who have already withdrawn from the allotment procedure, the seat acceptance fee refunding request will be considered from 20th July, 2016.

In case of the change in allotment of a student from the IIT system to the NIT system, they have to go to an NIT reporting centre. If a student is allotted to IIT from an NIT, he must report to the respective IIT. Forfeiting this, the offer will be cancelled.

Under the supervision of JoSAA, a total of 92 educational institutions across India including 22 IITs, ISM, 31 NITs, 20 IIITs and 18 other GFTI (Government Funded Technical Institutes) haven taken part to offer admission to the JEE Mains qualified students in the academic year 2016-17.

To know more about the participating institutes in JoSAA JEE Main, click here.

Unsure of whether or not to pick up what you’ve got? Read our guide to counselling here.

Are you slow and accurate?
Or quick but careless?

Practice from a bank of 300,000+ questions , analyse your strengths & improvement opportunities.

No thanks.

Request a Free 60 minute counselling session at your home

Please enter a valid phone number
  • Happy Students


    Happy Students
  • Questions Attempted


    Questions Attempted
  • Tests


    Tests Taken
  • Doubts Answered


    Doubts Answered