Awards and Honours Practice Questions

Awards & Honours Practice Questions section will focus on the various questions from National Awards and International Awards. You will see many questions from these sections here. Let us proceed!

Awards and Honours Practice Questions

National Awards – Part A

Q1: The Padma Vibhushan is an award given for?

A) exceptional and distinguished service                       B) distinguished service of a high order

C) a distinguished service                                                  D) gallantry on the battlefield

E) None of the above

Q2: The third highest military award in India is?

A) Uttam Yudh Seva Medal                              B) Param Vir Chakra                 C) Maha Vir Chakra                 D) Param Yudh Seva Medal               E) Vir Chakra

Q3: The following is the highest military award that can be given in India for showing gallantry on the battlefield?

A) Maha Vir Chakra                  B) Yudh Seva Medal                  C) Param Vir Chakra          D) Uttam Yudh Seva Medal            E) Param Yudh Seva Medal     F) None of these

Q4: The second highest civilian award in the Republic of India is?

A) Padma Vibhushan                   B) Padma Bhushan              C) Bharat Ratna          D) Padma Shri            E) None of these

Q5: Which of the following is given for showing gallantry on the battlefield as well as a Peacetime distinguished service awards?

A) Sena Medal/ Naw Sena Medal / Vayusena Medal

B) Param Vishist Seva Medal

C) Maha Vir Chakra

D) Ati Vishist Seva Meal

E) None of the above

Q6:  Which of the following is the highest literary honour in Literature in India?

A) The Bharat Ratna                    B) Anand Coomarswamy Fellowships            C) Sahitya Akademi Fellowship                D) Jnanpith Award                  E) None of these

Q7: Which of the following is/are an award given for bravery?

A) Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak               B) Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak                  C) Sanjay Chopra Award             D) National Bravery Award             E) All of these

Q8: The Maha Vir Chakra is given for which of the following?

A) The acts of gallantry on the battlefield.

B) The acts of evident gallantry in the presence of the enemy.

C) The exceptional and distinguished service.

D) For gallantry inside an enemy territory while the country is not at war.

E) All of the above represent the same thing so they are all correct.

Find Your Answers Here

Q1: A), Q2: E), Q3: C), Q4: A), Q5: A), Q6: D), Q7: E), Q8: B)

National Awards – Part B

Q1: The recipient of the 2016 National Entrepreneurship Awards was which of the following?

A) Shri Mukesh Ambani                         B) Shri Ratan J Tata                    C) Dr Davis Attenborough                   D) Dr Subramanium K Swami                      E) Shri Rajiv Pratap Rudy

Q2: Who among the following received “The Dadasaheb Phalke Excellence Award 2018”?

A) Amrita Sen                    B) Ravish Kumar                       C) Aditi Rao Hydari                D) Anushka Sharma                E) Both A) and B)                  F) Both C) and D)

Q3: Who among the following received The Sahitya Akademi Bhasha Samman award 2018?

A) Magahi writer Shesh Anand Madhukar                    B) Ghulam Mustafa Khan                C) Oinam Bembem Devi Durga                 D) Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao             E) None of the above

Q4: Who among the following received the Padma Vibhushan 2018?

A) Ghulam Mustafa Khan from Maharashtra                       B) Parameswaran Parameswaran from Kerala                 C) Shujat Bukhari from Jammu and Kashmir                D) Shri Amitabh Bachchan from Maharashtra               E) Both A) and B)               F) None of the above

Find Your Answers Here

Q1: E), Q2: F), Q3: A), Q4: E)

International Awards

Q1: The Nobel Prize is given for which of the following reasons?

A) For the excellence in a particular field of academics.

B) Excellence in a particular field of research that promotes or helps establish peace on earth.

C) For the most or the best work for fraternity between nations, for the abolition or reduction of standing armies and for the holding and promotion of peace congresses.

D) Both B) and C)

E) All of the three A), B), and C)

Q2: The Ake Blomstrom Award (A B A) is awarded for which of the following?

A) It is awarded for the best radio documentary.

B) This award is for courage, commitment to a humanitarian cause and impact on the world.

C) This is awarded annually by the Norwegian Government to one or many outstanding Mathematician.

D) The Ake Blomstrom Award (A B A) is awarded to two, three or four mathematicians who are under the age of 40 years.

E) Both C) and D)

Q3: The I C T P Ramanujan Prize named after the great Indian Mathematician Srinivasa Ramanujan, and given to Young People From Developing Countries is awarded annually for research in which of the following fields?

A) Marine Biology                      B) Physics and Astronomy             C) Mathematics       D) Medicine and Chemistry               E) None of the above

Q4: Who among the following received The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 1998 (The Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences “for his contributions to welfare economics”)?

A) Dr John Nash               B) Amartya Sen             C) Sir Ronald Ross          D) Ada E. Yonath                E) None of these

Find Your Answers Here

Q1: C), Q2: A), Q3: C), Q4: B)

Share with friends

Customize your course in 30 seconds

No thanks.